College and Career Collection #2 ~ Journalism

whatisjournalism

This image was taken from Mrs. Water’s English.

You may or not be surprised, but I like writing.  Shocking?  I know!  It’s not like I am writing a blog or have been keeping a journal for the last three years or anything.  Oh wait…

I think it would be so cool to write for a living.  Writing for me is a way to get my opinions and ideas out without directly offending people or end up having to put my foot in my mouth.  It is also a great way to work out your thought processes and get to a solution.

Writing as a career might be a little different because you are on more of a deadline.  However, writing a blog post a day is very similar on a smaller scale.

I thought since most of news is using technology, I would use graphs, pictures, and infographics to share information with you today.

Jobs:

job-titles-1024x586

This image was taken from Web Journalist.

careerbank

This image was taken from Cube Reporters.

 

Salary:

journalism_average_salary

This image was taken from Paid Social Media Jobs.

original-27191-1400274416-32

This picture was taken from Buzzfeed.

salaray-map-740

This picture was taken from Ponyter.

Misc.

20130502pht07915_original

This picture was taken from European Parliament.

e4cec34c8bf4ed763ab107ed52eda76a

This picture was taken from Pinterest.

traditional-journalism-is-it-old-news_51b0bac594848_w450_h300

This picture was taken from Visually.

3e2893bb96754321273574de0db9854d

This picture was taken from Pinterest.

 

Leave a Reply

